[fixed] New backup error

Discuss MyInfo and get help here
Post Reply
singlark
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2018 5:11 pm

[fixed] New backup error

Post by singlark » Thu May 21, 2020 11:29 pm

I noticed a posting in April about backup error. I am currently unable to backup. I'm using MyInfo Portable 7.0.6 (6458) MyInfoCore 1.0.5+6436.

An error occured while trying to backup notebook!

I've tried to backup with different notebooks and I've also tried to set my backup directory to different locations. The result remains the same.

I've turned off the automatically back up option.

Is there a way to troubleshoot this?
Attachments
myinfo backup.jpg
myinfo backup.jpg (30.02 KiB) Viewed 433 times
MyInfo backup2.jpg
MyInfo backup2.jpg (112.67 KiB) Viewed 433 times

Petko
MyInfo Support
Posts: 2649
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 4:33 pm
Contact:

Post by Petko » Wed Jun 10, 2020 3:35 pm

So, even if you create a new plain notebook it won't backup?

singlark
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2018 5:11 pm

Post by singlark » Sat Jun 13, 2020 11:40 am

I just created a new blank notebook and was able to back it up. I emailed you a small notebook with note editor formatting problems in one section.

That is also the notebook that was generating the backup error, so perhaps the notebook file itself is very corrupted in some way.

Petko
MyInfo Support
Posts: 2649
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 4:33 pm
Contact:

Post by Petko » Mon Jun 15, 2020 8:42 pm

Thank you for sending the file. The issue is now fixed in MyInfo 7.0.6 (build 6486).

singlark
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2018 5:11 pm

Post by singlark » Wed Jun 17, 2020 4:43 am

Many thanks for fixing this issue. Much appreciated.

Post Reply